Travel

Destination Wish List Pt. 2

Collage 4

New year, new goals, and new places to visit. I don’t know about any of you but traveling and potential travel plans for later in the year have been coming up a lot for me recently whether it be in conversations or in browsing Pinterest. Which is why I decided to share 5 more places I’d love to be able to visit sometime. If you missed Destination Travel Wish List Pt. 1, you can read it here. I love to travel and these are a few places that I think would be cool to see.

Monet’s Giverny Garden, France

Who doesn’t know (and love) Monet and his paintings? I had the opportunity to see some of his water lily paintings when I was in France several years ago. I loved it. We didn’t get to spend much time in the museum because it was close to closing but I would love to see the garden that inspired his work in person. It seems like it would be such a tranquil, beautiful place.

monet's giverny garden, france

monet's giverny garden, france
credits: https://www.flickr.com/photos/leaflanguages/

Maine, USA in Autumn

I have never been to Maine but I’ve always heard that Maine in the fall is a must-see. Now, I’ve seen some pretty fall colors here in the South but I can’t imagine taking the vibrancy of the changing leaves of a few trees here and multiplying it by a forest full. Add to that crisp air and hot cider or hot chocolate and sign me up!

Maine in fall

Maine in fall
credits: https://www.flickr.com/photos/athrasher/

Sequoia Forest, California, USA

I think this would be so cool to see. Trees that are bigger around than a car? Uh, yes please! I’m the only one of my immediate family who hasn’t seen these in California. My brother and parents all took a detour and drove through some of the forest when they were all in California last summer.

Sequoia Forest, California

Sequoia Forest, California
credits: https://www.flickr.com/photos/143573972@N07/ & https://www.flickr.com/photos/mlinksva/

Taj Mahal, India

Doesn’t this just look gorgeous? I know someone who’s visited and her pictures were awesome. Well, really all of her pictures from India were pretty amazing. The Taj Mahal is one of the wonders of the world which means it’s a classic! Well, that and most people seem to think it’s worthy of visiting at some point in your life and I don’t disagree. I’d love to be able to visit one day.

Taj Mahal, India

Taj Mahal, India
credits: https://www.flickr.com/photos/balonek/ & https://www.flickr.com/photos/piviso/

Mesa Verde, Colorado, USA

Native American culture is something that has fascinated me for about as long as I can remember. History was always a favorite subject of mine in school and I loved learning about the Mayans, Aztecs, and Incas. These ruins aren’t from any of those cultures but they are from Native Americans that settled in the American Southwest. The Puebloan sites of Mesa Verde give us a snapshot into an ancient group of people and how they lived. I’ve always found looking at ancient civilizations incredible because they were able to create these amazing structures and intricate pieces of jewelry and objects without any of the modern tools we have access to today. I could go on but I’ll stop there for now.

Mesa Verde, Colorado

Mesa Verde, Colorado
credits: https://www.flickr.com/photos/136594255@N06/

Do you have any travel plans for 2017?

 

3 thoughts on “Destination Wish List Pt. 2

  1. Nice list. I have been to most of those places.
    I will be going to Chile, Poland and Uzbekistan this year.

    I hope your travel plans work out for you. Safe travels.

    Like

Leave a Reply

