Entertainment

Books to Read in 2016

 

 

Books-to-read-in-2016

I love to read. For anyone who has known me for any length of time, this is no surprise as I’ve been an avid reader since about the 2nd or 3rd grade (Shout-out to my mom and my 2nd grade teacher Mrs. Morris). What can I say? I love books and I love the opportunity that books present. They allow us to dive completely into another world or learn about something you may not have known before. I almost always either have a book on me or have access to one electronically.

This year, I’d like to try something a little different. I’d like to make a list of some of the books I want to read this year. Now, this isn’t a new idea by any means but it’s one I’ve never tried before so I thought it might be interesting to see how many of these I actually get through over the next 12 months. I am well aware that this is nowhere near a complete list as there will certainly be books I want to re-read, that I find along the way, or that haven’t come out yet that I might be interested in. But despite that, here is my list of 12 books I would like to read this year:

The 5th Wave by Richard Yancy

The Sound Book by Trevor Cox

Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can’t Stop Talking by Susan Cain

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

The Power of Music by Elena Mannes

Speaking in Bones by Kathy Reichs

Dead Heat by Patricia Briggs

Stiff: The Curious Lives of Human Cadavers by Mary Roach

Your Inner Fish: A Journey into the 3.5 Billion year History of the Human Body by Neil Shubin

Splintered by A.G. Howard

The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying Up: The Japanese Art of Decluttering and Organzing by Marie Kondo

Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

Have you read any of these? Are there any books you think I should add? Let me know!

❤ Rachel

Leave a Reply

