Life

Happy December!

Happy December guys! Thanksgiving is over which means it now socially acceptable to have all of your Christmas décor out and on display. I’ll be honest with y’all; we may or may not have put our tree and other indoor decorations up two weeks before Thanksgiving….and by may or may not I mean we totally did. As you guys know if you read my last blog post, I was out of town for Thanksgiving so things definitely weren’t going to get down the day after like most people. I was also out of town the week before with my parents because we went up to visit my brother at Duke. So, long rambling cut short, it was decided that early was better than not getting it done at all.

What we have yet to get out at our house however are the Hanukkah accessories. Hanukkah begins at sundown on December 6th this year. I’m a little excited since this will be the first time in probably four years that I’ll be celebrating Hanukkah with a menorah and (hopefully) latkes. I think it goes without saying that this month is going to be full of holiday things—from wrapping presents to holiday parties and everything in between. What are you guys up to this month? Let me know!

In other news, I don’t want to jinx it but there’s a possibility that I may have a job soon which is always exciting! So fingers crossed! I’ll keep you all posted.

❤ Rachel

Leave a Reply

