Beauty

Ulta Opened!

Hey guys!

As some of you may or may not know, I like makeup. Although I wasn’t a huge makeup girl growing up–in fact, I’d classify myself as more of a tomboy than anything else–I have become increasingly interested in makeup over the last four or five years and particularly in the last two. Given this, I was excited to hear that Ulta would be opening in my hometown. Ulta and Sephora are two of the biggest makeup and beauty stores in the U.S. While Sephora offers mostly high-end products, Ulta is a happy medium between drugstore and high-end.

My best friend and life-long makeup lover, Ashlin, and I stopped by on opening day to check out the store and pick up some new makeup. We also stopped by Merle Norman and, between the two stores, I may have essentially replaced most of my current makeup. If you would like to watch the video, click here. Below I have posted pictures of what I picked up from Merle Norman and Ulta along with a list of the product names so that those of you who are interested can see what I got.

2015_09_16 Merle Norman haul1. Merle Norman travel case

2. Merle Norman Foundation Primer Plus

3. Merle Norman CC Cream in Light Ivory

4. Merle Norman Dual Action Eye Makeup Remover (sample size)

5. Merle Norman Lip Revive (sample size)

6. Merle Norman Miracol Creamy Formula Revitalizing Cream Masque (sample size)

7. Merle Norman Liquid Lip Color in Girly Girl (sample size)

 

2015_09_16 Ulta haul1. No7 Beautiful Skin Oil Free Makeup Remover

2. Formula 10.0.6 Brightening Peel Off Mask

3. Clean & Clear Morning Burst Shine Control Facial Cleanser

4. Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray (travel size)

5. Physician’s Formula Argan Wear Bronzer in Light Bronzer

6. Physician’s Formular Agran Wear Blush in Natural

7. Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara (full and travel sized)

8. NYX Felt Tip Liner in Dark Brown

9. Japonesque Crease Brush

10. Japonesque Eye Crease Brush

11. Japonesque Medium Eye Detail Brush

12. Japonesque Angled Liner Brush

13. Urban Decay Anti-Aging Eye Primer Potion

14. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Istanbul

15. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Milan

16. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Antwerp

17. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Prague

18. Lipstick Queen Lipstick in Frog Prince

19. NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Copenhagen

Let me know if there’s a product that you would like more detail on or if there’s one you think I should look into! I’m definitely up for trying out something new!

❤ Rachel

 

Leave a Reply

